Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Dark Melodie in Pink
The Dark Melodie in Pink
Publicité
The Dark Melodie in Pink
Derniers commentaires
Archives
9 janvier 2009

Twilight

twilight_books

Okay okay, I know it's the book to read nowaday! So I did it...
I'm afraid it's a kind of drug... Well, I've started the first one in my Christmas holidays, read in 3 days (coz I was busy) and I've finished the 4th two days ago. I was stuck in my coach for 3 days (and night) to finish it. For me it was real holidays to be at home reading the 2nd and 3rd books! But in this case it was more because I couldn't stop! I was almost annoyed to go back to work because I didn't have much time to read the 4th...
Well, my point of view is that it's a book for GIRLS! I won't say "only", but you must be a very romantic boy to like this story! lol There isn't big action, it's more about feelings and desire. It's more or less what we can consider as a Sojo* more thant a Shonen**. Sometime something happen when there are the vampire or the werevolfes, but as you're in Bella's head, it's just about her feelings and thought, and she's not really active... she drives a car, walks in the forest, sleeps in her room, think again and again about what said so-and-so... It's not to make a bad comment about it because I loved the book, but just to be objective.
In the first book, I loved Ed. But as it gets deeper in the story especially from the second one, I think that he and Bella always blames themselfs and always say "it's my fault, no it's mine, no it's mine...". That's kind of annoying. But still a lovely love story. They want to be together, they love each other so much, that you almost believe it can be true in the real life!
Then, I really hated her in the end of the 3rd book til the third part of the 4th. Why? Because I love Jacob of course! And she really behave not like a friend but a spoiled girl, stupid and selfish. I know, she's in love with Ed... But I was so sad for Jacob... Hopefully, Stephenie Meyer save the face and introduce Renesme (what a name?!) who compensate a bit the loneliness of Jacob. After all he's been trough, he deserves joy!
I'm happy of the end anyway. Everything ends well and it's a really nice story. I was really into it, that's why I loved and hated Bella from a moment to the other. I really appreciate that we had a (short) view of Jacob's mind. He's so sweet, honest and strong in his feelings! He always kept his promise to her. She's so lucky! ;)
If you go to Stephenie Meyer page (www.stepheniemeyer.com), you'll have some news about Midnight Sun. It's the same story, but from Ed's view. All the fans must know about it... but still. I think it will help me to feel closer to him. Because, I can feel close to Bella (I'm a girl and I have a heart), to Jacob as well (I was a "best friend" too), but Ed is just a face (if I cans say so) We don't know much about his thought and feelings. Just what he says, but I remember a sentence, where (Alice I think) said that Bella doesn't realize how he changed since he met her... but we don't know more about how he was. Except that he's always blaming himself about what he is... but I want to know more!
I think that all the girls will like this serie because it's so romantic and you can dream about the boy you may like, there are great profile such as Jasper or Emmet, I like Garett too and some of the "bad vampire" like Aro who is quite interesting.

twilight_Ed

 I'm just afraid about the movie... I haven't seen it yet (I know...no comments), and I'm so scared that it will be just a teen movie... I go to watch it on Sunday. I'll tell you later so. But just with the teaser and pictures from some magazines I bought, I have to say that I don't like Jacob. He's not like I'd imagine. Okay, maybe for the first book coz he's still a teenager, but later, he is more mature and taller than the actor they've chosen... but do I have a choice? We'll see how this little boy do with my favourite character. I hope I won't be disappointed. In another hand... I admit that Robert Pattison is quite close to Edward, even if I prefer the picture made by Marty86 on koinup.com. ^^

twilight_EdCullen_by_Marty86

If you don't want your picture to be on this post, just send me an e-mail and I'll take it out.

Source: http://www.koinup.com/Marty86/work/40198/

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité