Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Dark Melodie in Pink
The Dark Melodie in Pink
Publicité
The Dark Melodie in Pink
Derniers commentaires
Archives
9 janvier 2009

The Fifth Element

5thelement_Eposter

Well, I'll stared by this incredible movie that is The Fifth Element. Why? Because it is my favourite! I really love it. Actually, it's for other reason than just Bruce Willis. Okay, he's handsome and a great defender of the Earth (as usual), but in this movie they use his image with irony and I really like it! Remember the scene when the priest say "we have to save the world son", which is Bruce Willis work in almost every movie he made. I really laught each time.
Of course the humour is evident in the dialogue, but it's not just that. I love this movie because of the perfect link shot. This film is a really great technical movie moreover its quality of script and pictures. The way each sequences are connected is very pleasant for someone who appreciate the technique. The more obvious example would be the sequence where Zorg is asking about the Stones and that it's Leeloo who explain it but not to him! Love it!
The crew was fantastic as well, for example Jean-Paul Gaultier for the incerdible costumes! He's a great designer. I don't say it just because he IS Jean-Paul Gaultier, but because I really appreciate his universe. The atmosphere he create in his work and the way I feel always like a child in a marvelous world.

5thelement_bookWhat about the set? In the book "The story of the fifth element" by Luc Besson, Intervista, you may see great drawings of the characters, the universe of the story, some wonderful spacecraft, rough from the taxi or some rooms such as Zorg's office. I'd say some name like Moebius and Mézière who were deeply involved and created the picture of the Mangalores.
Well, this movie is the best example (for me) of Luc Besson's talent. I like the story, the love story, the charactere, the technique, the set, the dialogue, everything fits together and is very well made. There are no lacuna in the script, it is thinking in a global story and everything is linked.
It's a good example of a movie who mix a good story with the effects that are use to serve (and not the other way around...) and very beautyful pictures thanks to the design of the set and the costumes.
One last word: if you haven't watch it yet... do you realize that this movie has 12 years old?? What did you wait for?!

5thelement_Fposter


If you want me to take off these picture, just send me a mail and I'll do it straight away. Thanks.

Sources : http://www.mypostercollection.com/Lightbox%20Posters.htm
http://www.mst3ktemple.com/postersrifftrax.html
http://www.fantasticfiction.co.uk/

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité