Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Dark Melodie in Pink
The Dark Melodie in Pink
Publicité
The Dark Melodie in Pink
Derniers commentaires
Archives
9 janvier 2009

Who am I ?

(I've made it like an interview coz I prefer sentences as just words in a list... nothing narcissist or such as schizophrenia)

What's your name and where do you come from ?
Hi, my name is Melodie. I'm French (and consequently :proud of it and ashame of it. It's quite a paradox beeing French!) I come from the south of France. I was born in Marseille and used to live in the countryside next to it.

How old are you?
Euh... 1/4 of century ^^

Hum, okay. So, what do you do in your life?
I'm a freelance graphic designer. I'm specialize in publishing, what I love ! I'm fond of magazines, books and everything that has to do with writing and pictures!

Why are you making this web page ? Do you need to be known or famous?

(laught) No... not such things. I'm kind of "against" the incredible machine that is internet (even if I'm working in communication, and that beats everything!). I think that there is too much things and it's quite easy to get lost in it. But also, it's for me a great tool to look for informations and knowledge. It's a good way to communicate, even if too much people are intervene in the web and that there are false data spread everywhere; but it's a good invention to make people sharing thoughts, ideas or point of view.
By the way, I'm not looking for beeing famous ! Oh my God ! I leave it to the people who like to show up and wiggle in front of a camera. I like to be underground. Well, not in the gutter either. But I'd like to be able to speak and discuss my point of view with some other people that may be alike, different or opposit as me. Don't take it as a "miss univers" slogan, it's just that I like sharing ideas and talking.

What are the topics you'd like to talk about? Are you a fond defender of "peace and love" in the world and want everybody know about it? Or the kind of person that think their great sentences may change the world?

Whaou ! Well, not such a person I hope. Of course I have some ideas about what is right and what is wrong for me. But there are as many truth as human on earth. So I will not judge, as possible, or make great deal about what people do, except if I really think it's deeply wrong, dishonest or cruel. For sure I have a point of view and things to say, but I won't force anybody to follow my mind. For me everybody is free. Well I mean it in the way Sartres said it : "be responsible for your actions", "never said it's not my fault coz YOU did the choice", "every action has a consequences" (no need to watch "Jumper" to know that !).
So I may talk about philosophie for sure. I'm a great defender of Sartres thought. He really inspired me in my way of thinking. But I've make this page to talk about fun things as well. I mean, I love cinema, books and art. Please, don't go away! I'm not watching only american movies, read V.I.P. magazines and know only that La Joconde is a painting and VanGogh a painter ! (laught)

So what are YOU interested in ?
First I'd like to talk about books. My favourite author is Richard Matheson. He's a fantastic writter! (in the two meanings of "fantastic"!). Every piece is special. There is always something that you didn't expected in the end, and he talks a lot about the human beeing, vices or spark of courage. My favourite novel is "I am a legend" (and I've read it a long time before this bloody stupid movie that has only the same title!! XoX). It's all I love in the same story: vampires, loneliness, hope, love, disapointment... human and consequences! He's the number one on my top list. I like Ray Bradbury as well. It's more soft and poetic the way he's writing. I've really enjoyed "Farhenheit 451" (for the most famous piece). Stephen King of course... but I'll have the time to explain more.
Secondly there is the cinema. Movies! I'm in love with stories. I'm in love with the technique and the power of the pictures. To be short, I love Luc Besson and Tim Burton's work to make you see the atmosphere I like the most. But it's not only that. I like English humour and movies, always deep in the emotion ; animated movies, mostly from Japan ; and yes... I admit... (but it breaks my heart) I like... musicals and love stories...

Really... Do you?
Yes... I really like it. My favourite musical will be "Across the universe", but I loved "Mamma Mia" and ... "High school musical"... But it's just my little weakness (smile)

Well, okay. Is there anything else you'd like to talk about?
I think I will mostly talk about movies and books. I like poetry and will talk about Baudelaire and all that I'll read new in this topic. As I said, philosophie from time to time.
I like drawing as well (as it was what I studied!), so I will post some of my work. Or talk about my favourite painters or artists (but be aware that I hate modern art and think I've stop beeing interested since I learned about Pop Art...)

You seems to be interested in arts, but what about music?
Oh, it's not my easier part. I love music... my name is Melodie! But I'm a crappy singer and player. I've tryed guitare... no gifted. I used to play saxophone... but stoped. For now I learn on my own harmonica, and I like it. We'll see what happen.
Otherwise, I listen to really differents things. From "Asian Kung Fu Generation" to "The Sound", the "Offsprings" or "Greenday", of course "Oasis" (I was a teenager when I first hear them), mostly rock music and pop. I like classic as well but not as a "great listener". Of course French singer as well. My top of the list is Damien Saez... but I have too much to say about his music, so I'll make a post (or more) only about him. (For me he's the
reincarnation of Baudelaire!).

And the writing thing ?
Well, I do write some stuff and I'd like to have comments on it. It's in French for the moment, but I'll translate it later for sure.

Good, you have a lot of things to say ! We hope for you that you will find people to answer you and be part of your conversation. We'll come from a next interview later. By this time, we wish you will write a lot as you promised. Good luck!
Thanks ^^

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité